Jay Leno To Receive Mark Twain Prize

(Washington, DC) -- Comedian Jay Leno is in line for a prestigious honor. The former "Tonight Show" host has been tapped as the next recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Presented by the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, the prize "recognizes people who have had an impact on American society in ways similar to Mark Twain." Previous recipients have included Tina Fey, Steve Martin, Bill Cosby and Carol Burnett. Leno ended his 22-year run as host of NBC's "Tonight Show" in February.